Review Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit.

Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit.

Easy-To-Install Kit For Caliber Changes Or Replacement Of Shot-Out Barrels

Premium quality, fully threaded and chambered barrels make short work of rebarreling or changing calibers on your favorite Savage 110 rifle. Simply match the caliber listed below to the specific action length and bolt face diameter of your rifle; this easy-to-install kit contains everything you need for a successful barrel change except the barrel vise. All barrels will closely match the original factory contour, so additional stock inletting or bedding is kept to a minimum. Gunsmith installation recommended. After installation, barrel must be stamped with caliber per NFA requirements. Barrel stamping kits available separately.


Big Book Catalog, Issue:68, Page:177
.338-06 Cal/.475" BF, Magnum Contour/1-10 Twist Barrel Kit
4.9 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Review Summary
5 Star
 
(9)
4 Star
 
(1)
3 Star
 
(0)
2 Star
 
(0)
1 Star
 
(0)

Displaying reviews 1-10
Use the scroll bar to the right to see more reviews.

5.0

9/3/2019

Mike

AZ

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shaw barrels are Well made a priced well

Priced well. Fit we'll. Easy to install. I see a lot of questions about fitment to axis. Shaw's page shows 10/110 and axis/ edge to be the same thread.

5.0

12/7/2016

GMan

Afton, NY

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy

I put this on an older model 110. I changed the trigger to a Timney trigger, I put an Apache Gold Richard Microfits stock on it, a Redfield scope, and this 338-06 barrel.I love this gun. It's all I hunt with anymore. It's a little heavy but that serves to soak the shakes out for the freehand shots. Being my second season, I have no complaints with it. I even enjoy target shooting with it.I use IMR 4007 SSC powder and Hornady 200 grain SST bullets. 2-3 inch groups at 300 yards are the norm with the occasional 4 inch groups. I can't complain at all.

5.0

8/21/2015

Joel

Tarkio, Mo

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

.338/06 E.R. Shaw kit

Bought this kit to rebuild a Savage 110 to take elk hunting. Awesome accuracy!!! Within a couple handloads found a load that shot SUB-MOA at 130 yards...(group measured 5/8 in at 130yds) Excellent barrel, high quality, very reasonable price....

4.0

11/19/2014

goldenj7

Marysville, WA

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Almost a total winner

I wanted more muzzle energy without having to use a magnum ( I already have a .338 win mag) for deer hunting. Was actually looking for a 35 Whelen barrel, but aren't available except on backorder. The barrel swap was relatively easy, you need the appropriate action wrench/clamp etc. I am pleased with my purchase with the exception of the E.R. Shaw 110 savage barrel replacement kit for magnum contour .338-06 I received didn't have the proper Go/ No Go gauges in it. I'm pretty certain head space gauges for .338 Winchester Magnum were in the package. They wouldn't fit in the chamber.. not good! So now I have to order the proper head space gauges in order to finish my project SAFELY. So Buyer beware! This is why I only gave this a 4 star rating.

5.0

7/30/2014

fred

Ottumwa, Iowa

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Best Uses Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? Yes
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this purchase

Its not a picky barrel. It shoots 185gr the same as 225gr. It is a hog. Tried to talk the son into cutting some weight off it. He wont let me. He loves it just the way it is. Super easy kit. Will buy again for pet project.

5.0

10/13/2011

Mo_bio

Missouri

  • Pros Accuracy, Easy To Use
  • Best Uses Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Enthusiast, Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

Great barrel for the money

Just put this on a Stevens 200 that I had added a boyd's stock to. Shooting 200 gr SSTs this barrel/rifle with almost always put the holes touching at 100 yrds. Could not be happier. Install was a breeze. This was my first barrel swap and I already have another stevens waiting for the next caliber...

5.0

5/28/2011

Jack in Texas

Texas

  • Pros Accuracy, Easy To Use
  • Cons Heavy
  • Best Uses Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Collector, Enthusiast, Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

Easy to install

This is a great kit. I did have to purchase a barrel vice in addition to this but that is it and now I am set to do more conversions if I choose. Do know that the magnum contour barrel is a hog - but it does make off-hand accurate shooting easier/steadier. Be sure that any stock that you choose cand handle the barrel diameter.I would definatley purchase this again - just trying to decide what other caliber...

5.0

5/17/2011

Hunter Jack

Texas

  • Pros Easy To Use
  • Cons Heavy
  • Best Uses Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Enthusiast, Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

Easy Install .338-06

Great product! The kit has everything that you need accept a good barrel vice. Follow the directions provided and no worries.Magnum contour is heavy though - just know this before ordering.I would buy another of these in a heartbeat - and the price is great!

5.0

12/24/2010

Andy

Maine

  • Pros Accuracy, Easy To Use
  • Best Uses Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Was this a gift? No

The most under rated cartridge 338-06

As a benchrest shooter accuracy has become a normal routine in all my shooting. This easy swap to a large caliber, easy reloading and recoils like a 12 gauge shot gun is a must do. Targets, Deer, Elk, Moose, what ever. You have it covered in an accurate easy to reload system. Out standing at long range and not as punishing as the magnums. awesome cartrige and great barrel accuracy. 1 pass resizing with 270 or 30-06 brass to form cartridges.

5.0

10/8/2010

Mack the knife

glide oregon

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Tough
  • Best Uses Hunting
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

great product!

bought this for elk but use it for everything.very accurate and easy to install.3 1/2in group at 400 yds using 225 gr Hornady.

Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. InStock yes  Valid Offer! Things to Buy at this store. If you are not fully satisfied with your purchase, you are welcome to return any unworn and unwashed items with tags intact and original packaging included.Buy at this store. See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. "Research before buy online Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. Make sure the shop keep your personal information private before buying Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. Make sure you can proceed credit card online to buy Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. together with store protects your information.

Summary

Shopping Tips for buy Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit.  No online shopping store/website needs your social security number or your birthday to do business then chances are you don't give this information to store/website. And do not wait for your bill to come at the end of this month. Go online regularly throughout the holiday season and look at electronic statements for your credit card, debit card, and checking accounts. Make sure you do not see any fraudulent charges. If you found fraudulent charges. If you would like to buy Savage 110 Replacement Barrel Kit. . Please buy it from trusted store.