Review 1911 Trigger.

1911 Trigger.

Stainless-Steel Bow Eliminates Flex

Precision-machined, curved shoe with a finely serrated surface provides good feel and trigger control. Shoe height is slightly oversized for precise fitting. Stainless steel bow gives smooth, no-flex trigger movement. Overtravel stop screw prevents creep. Available with Solid shoe in long or short length to let you choose the most comfortable length of pull. Drilled, 3-Hole shoe provides an even lighter trigger pull; long length only.


1911, Issue:11, Page:030
Big Book Catalog, Issue:72, Page:124
Big Book Catalog, Issue:72, Page:128
Sinclair, Issue:1A, Page:004
Sinclair, Issue:1A, Page:028
Sinclair, Issue:1A, Page:032
3-Hole Trigger, Long
4.2 4.2 based on 12 reviews
Review Summary
5 Star
 
(7)
4 Star
 
(2)
3 Star
 
(1)
2 Star
 
(2)
1 Star
 
(0)

Displaying reviews 1-12
Use the scroll bar to the right to see more reviews.

3.0

11/27/2019

Gunsmithjjs1978

Northwest, AR

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Good Value
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gunsmith
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could have been better - affordable

Nice fit and finish except the screw was really undersized! I tried lock tite but ultimately had to take it back apart and crush the back of the aluminum trigger to stop the screw from walking in and out. The other thing I didn’t like was no wings to adjust the pretravel like on Wilson Combat triggers and so many others but hey it was affordable.

5.0

12/4/2017

ingineer

Clifton,NJ

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Best Uses Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very ltttle work required

Put this in a 1911 builders frame.Just a little filing on the top with a file,Seems to need very little on the front top especially. break the corners to a little chamfer, stone and Bob is your uncle. Wish it came with the little hex wrench.

2.0

7/18/2016

GNOD

Upstate NY

  • Cons Fitting Required, Poor Quality
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Less than impressed

I've been a toolmaker for over 30 years and feel this Ed Brown component doesn't show craftmanship in the least. I don't mind fitting something a bit but this was just cheaply made. I took it out of the package and installed it and it was rubbing really bad. I took it out and notice the trigger was bent to one side of the bow and the bow itself was out of shape. The aluminum trigger had deep tool marks on it so I decided to polish it and had to start with a file it was so bad. One side was bulged out where the over travel screw was tapped. All edges were sharp so I had to stone them too. It looked like these were machined and thrown into a tumbler for deburring. After install I went to adjust for over travel and the screw was super loose with no nylon lock or Locktite. Never would have stayed tight while shooting. I bought this for a less expensive project gun that I bought to get more familiar with the 1911 platform before I do my own full build. I'm glad I did because that gun won't have any EB parts on it.

5.0

2/20/2014

Jonathan

Brandon, MS

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No

Great trigger

Put this in my Springfield GI 45. It did require I minor bit of filing, but definitely fine for DIY. Looks great. Feels smooth. Less play than stock. Great price.

4.0

6/3/2013

Ezveedub

Miami, FL

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required, Limited Function
  • Best Uses Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gun Collector
  • Was this a gift? No

Excellent trigger, if it needs fitting

I purchased this trigger first for my SAM Elite 1911. It required top and bottom filing to get it fitted in the frame, but once fitted, it works perfect. I bought another one for a RIA Compact 1911A1, and it's too small for slop free fitment. It drops in the RIA and is lighter than stock, but expect about the same play in the trigger as stock. These also don't have forward takeup tabs, so if you don't require that and don't mind some take up in your trigger, you'll be fine.

5.0

1/11/2012

James

Colorado Springs

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No

Very nice

Very nice trigger. Dont hesitate to buy this one. Drop in fit for my RIA M1911A1.

5.0

12/3/2011

hwnarcher

hawaii

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Safe, Tough
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No

better than good

very good quality trigger, its over sized like advertised, makes for a perfect custom fit for any looking to be build a high quality and accurate gun

4.0

6/7/2011

Iva Biggun

B.F. Egypt

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No

Great deal on a great trigger

I am not a certified armorer, just mechanioally inclined. I had this baby in and functioning in 50 minutes. Yes, it does require filing, sanding, and polishing, but that's how the 1911 trigger replacement goes.I.B.

5.0

4/29/2011

Mike

Mass.

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Target Practice
  • Was this a gift? No

Great Trigger

Very pleased with this trigger, gives crisp, smooth pulls every time. Required some filing to fit, nothing more than expected.

5.0

3/29/2011

Mike Destroyer of Worlds

Texas, DUH

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gun Collector
  • Was this a gift? Yes

Very Pleased

I had to spend about half an hour filing and polishing to fit this into my milspec Springfield 1911, but once i got it just right, it works beautifully. I would highly recommend this product!

5.0

1/31/2011

BuddingYoungGunsmith

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gunsmith
  • Was this a gift? No

Great product!

I expected problems because I'm rebuilding a AMT Hardballer. The original trigger is steel and I had a great deal of trigger bounce at the pull weight I was trying to achieve. This trigger worked exceptionally well. Sure, some fitting is required, but the result was worth the trouble. I was so impressed, I'm buying a second for an AMT 1911 Government.

2.0

7/31/2010

J

WV

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Tough
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military

looks and works good, took to much work

First off, i am an army trained armorer who has been shooting and building 1911 for 15 years...this went in a new 80s series colt 1911, blued that was pretty much stock...The trigger looked great and seemed well built, but after closer inspection the arms of the trigger yolk were slightly canted so the trigger was not vertical and rubbed horribly...i spend probably a total of 12 hours fighting with and fitting this trigger and was very disappointed that it came so malformed from the factory...this is my first ed brown trigger and am used to wilsons so i guess i was expecting too much and tried to save a couple of bucks...the time spent in fitting was not worth the savings...do not buy unless you have extensive experience fitting triggers, a good file, stones, polishing compound and lots of patience...bottom line, after hours of fitting and cursing i got it in and it works great, but not worth the time and trouble when wilson works so much better...go with the wilson unless you just want the building experience

1911 Trigger. InStock yes  Valid Offer! Things to Buy at this store. If you are not fully satisfied with your purchase, you are welcome to return any unworn and unwashed items with tags intact and original packaging included.Buy at this store. See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews 1911 Trigger. prices over the online source See people who buy "1911 Trigger. "Research before buy online 1911 Trigger. Make sure the store keep your private information private before buying 1911 Trigger. Make sure you can proceed credit card online to buy 1911 Trigger. plus the store protects your information.

Summary

Shopping Tips for buy 1911 Trigger.  No online shopping store/website needs your social security number or your birthday to do business Then you don't give this information to store/website. And do not wait for your bill to come at the end of this month. Go online regularly throughout the holiday season and glance at electronic statements for the credit card, debit card, and checking accounts. Make sure you do not see any fraudulent charges. If you found fraudulent charges. If you would like to buy 1911 Trigger. . Please buy it from trusted store.